Crime & The City Solution- The Bride Ship

Crime & The City Solution- The Bride Ship

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Mute

Reissued 2/24/2023, Originally released 1989

Originally released in 1989, The Bride Ship was a creative turn for Crime. Using the sea as the ultimate metaphor for freedom, the album highlighted Bonney’s skill as a lyricist and sense of melody. The crashing guitars and drums propelled a sprawling narrative which concerned itself increasingly with the universal as opposed to the personal. Restored from the original masters and re-cut in 2022, the vinyl will be limited to 1,000 copies worldwide.

Track listing:

  1. The Shadow Of No Man
  2. The Greater Head
  3. Stone
  4. The Dangling Man
  5. Keepsake
  6. The Bride Ship
  7. Free World
  8. New World