Doomriders- Darkness Comes Alive

Doomriders- Darkness Comes Alive

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Deathwish

Reissued 4/15/2022, Originally released 2009

Recorded and engineered at God City Studios by Kurt Ballou, "Darkness Come Alive" shows a more monstrous Doomriders emerging. Songs like "Jealous God" and "Heavy Lies The Crown" carry a precision and infectious quality, while the title-esque track "Come Alive" is a stunning example of their new found muscle. The opening seconds of the aforementioned sets an electrifying backdrop before erupting into one of the most hook laden ebb and flows of recent memory. Effortlessly throughout the album they continue this bombardment, with rhythm section JR Conners (Cave In) and Jebb Riley (Disappearer) as the hurricane force wind at the back of Chris Pupecki's (Cast Iron Hike) riffs and Nate Newton's (Converge) gritty duel guitar/vocal attack. Shedding influences to stand with them as contemporaries, Doomriders "Darkness Come Alive" is a monumental full length achievement. Proving not only that aggressive music still has much to offer, but that Doomriders are more soulful and heavier than all.

Track listing:

  1. Fade From Black
  2. Heavy Lies The Crown
  3. Bear Witness
  4. Knife Wound
  5. Come Alive
  6. Night Howler
  7. Crooked Path
  8. Lions
  9. The Equalizer
  10. Night Lurker
  11. Jealous God
  12. Mercy
  13. Night Beckons
  14. Blood Avenger
  15. Bloodsuckers
  16. Untitled
  17. Rotter