Eels- Earth to Dora

Eels- Earth to Dora

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: PIAS

Released 10/30/20

EELS have had one of the most consistently acclaimed careers in music. The ever-changing project of principal singer/songwriter E (Mark Oliver Everett), EELS have released twelve studio albums since their 1996 debut, Beautiful Freak. Earth To Dora, recorded at the EELS's Los Feliz, California studio, makes thirteen. Speaking about the new record, E says "These songs came about just before the pandemic hit and changed everything. I’m hoping they can be, maybe kind of soothing or something. To hear songs dealing with things we are dreaming about getting back to. Or maybe people are dealing with some of the topics right now as well. Just one song was done in the thick of the early pandemic days, 'Are We Alright Again,' which is kind of a quarantine daydream I desperately needed to have."

Track Listing:

  1. Come Talk to Me (Live)
  2. Steam (Live)
  3. Across the River (Live)
  4. Slow Marimbas (Live)
  5. Shaking the Tree (Live)
  6. Red Rain (Live)
  7. Blood of Eden (Live)
  8. San Jacinto (Live)
  9. Kiss That Frog (Live)
  10. Washing of the Water (Live)
  11. Solsbury Hill (Live)
  12. Digging in the Dirt (Live)
  13. Sledgehammer (Live)
  14. Secret World (Live)
  15. Don't Give Up (Live)
  16. In Your Eyes (Live)