M83- Saturdays = Youth

M83- Saturdays = Youth

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Mute

Reissued 3/25/2022, Originally released 2008

The idea of youth - wasted, gilded or otherwise - has always featured prominently in M83's music. "I loved being a teenager,'' says Anthony Gonzalez, who is M83. That time of discovery - and of course the era in which Gonzalez was a teenager - greatly impacted the making of Saturdays = Youth. Originally released in 2008, this record features the singles "We Own The Sky," "Kim & Jessie" and "Graveyard Girl." It's a shimmering, nostalgic pop ode to the '80s and M83's most explicit celebration of how it feels to be dazed, confused, and 15 years old.

Track Listing: 

  1. You Appearing
  2. Kim & Jessie
  3. Skin of the Night
  4. Graveyard Girl
  5. Couleurs
  6. Up !
  7. We Own the Sky
  8. Highway of Endless Dreams
  9. Too Late
  10. Dark Moves of Love
  11. Midnight Souls Still Remain