Melvins- Working With God

Melvins- Working With God

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Ipecac

Released 2/26/21

Working With God is Melvins 28th (yes, 28th) full-length studio release, and their first since 2018’s Pinkus Abortion Technician. This album features their original 1983 lineup of Buzz Osborne, Dale Crover and Mike Dillard. Released along with new reissues of 2002's Hostile Ambient Takeover and 1987's Gluey Porch Treatments, Working With God follows this incarnation of Melvins 2013 album Tres Cabrones. One of the band's most playful and melodic efforts, the 13-track collection is introduced by "I F*** Around," a juvenile re-imagining of The Beach Boys' classic "I Get Around" and "Bouncing Rick," about Osborne and Dillard's junior-high biology teacher. "It's reflective of our 8th grade sense of humor, which we've never grown out of," Osborne said of "I F*** Around." "We hope Brian Wilson doesn't get mad." The band has been one of the most lauded hard rock bands who helped develop the Grunge and Sludge scenes.

Track Listing:

  1. I Fuck Around 2:21
  2. Negative No No 3:50
  3. Bouncing Rick 3:39
  4. Caddy Daddy 4:26
  5. 1 Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon 0:42
  6. Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon 2:06
  7. Boy Mike 3:47
  8. 1 Fuck You 2:27
  9. Fuck You 0:10
  10. The Great Good Place 3:50
  11. Hot Fish 4:58  
  12. Hund 3:15
  13. Good Night Sweetheart 2:08