Mission To The Sun- Cleansed by Fire

Mission To The Sun- Cleansed by Fire

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Felte

Released 4/23/2021

Mission to the Sun synthesizes ambient, post-industrial landscapes with expansive arrangements and haunting vocals. Comprised of Christopher Samuels (synths, samples, programming) of Ritual Howls and Kirill Slavin (vocals), the Detroit-based duo creates an atmosphere of lamentation for a world left behind. Fragments of industrial noise and hypnotic synths fill Samuels' foreboding, alien terrain, and it's in this vastness that Slavin's voice mourns the drudgery of everyday life and the loss of universal consciousness

Track listing:

  1. Take Me Back
  2. Cleansed By Fire
  3. Damaged
  4. Mission to the Sun
  5. The Unbroken Sea
  6. Computers
  7. In Your Eyes
  8. Three Crossings