Neko Case- Hell-On

Neko Case- Hell-On

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Anti

Released 2018

Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. Producer/singer/songwriter Neko Case has won a large and loyal audience for her smoky, sophisticated vocals and the downcast beauty of her music. Now more than 23 years into her musical calling, Case is the consummate career artist-fearless and versatile, with a fierce work ethic and a constant drive to search deeper within herself for creative growth. Hell On is an indelible collection of colorful, enigmatic storytelling that features some of her most daring, through-composed arrangements to date. Produced by Neko with help from Bjorn Yttling (Peter Bjorn & John), Hell On is simultaneously the most accessible and most challenging album in a rich and varied career that's offered plenty of both. Rife with withering self-critique, muted reflection, anthemic affirmation, and her unique poetic sensibility, the 12 tracks of Hell On - which features collaborations such as Joey Burns, Beth Ditto, Kelly Hogan, KD Lang, AC Newman, Paul Rigby, Laura Veirs, and more.

Track Listing:
  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Hell-On
  • 2 Last Lion of Albion
  • 3 Halls of Sarah
  • 4 Bad Luck
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Curse of the I-5 Corridor
  • 2 Gumball Blue
  • 3 Dirty Diamond
  • - Disc 3 -
  • 1 Oracle of the Maritimes
  • 2 Winnie
  • - Disc 4 -
  • 1 Sleep All Summer
  • 2 My Uncle's Navy
  • 3 Pitch or Honey