Richard Hell & The Voidoids- Destiny Street

Richard Hell & The Voidoids- Destiny Street

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Omnivore

Released 1/22/21

Destiny Street was the follow-up album to one of the greatest punk albums of all time, 1977's Blank Generation. The album was originally recorded in 1981 and released in 1982, but not to Richard Hell's satisfaction. As he says in his new liner notes to Destiny Street Remixed, "The final mix was a morass of trebly multi-guitar blare." Now, for the 40th anniversary of it's creation, the album is at last presented improved the way Richard Hell has long hoped and intended: "The sound of a little combo playing real gone rock and roll."

Track Listing:

  1. The Kid with the Replaceable Head
  2. I Gotta Move
  3. Going Going Gone
  4. Lowest Common Dominator
  5. Downtown at Dawn
  6. Time
  7. I Can Only Give You Everything
  8. Ignore That Door
  9. Staring in Her Eyes
  10. Destiny Street
  11. Don't Die [Bonus Track]
  12. The Kid with the Replaceable Head (Single Version)
  13. I'm Your Man (Single Version)
  14. Crack of Dawn (Demo Version)
  15. Going Going Gone (Demo Version)
  16. Funhunt (Demo Version)
  17. I Lived My Life (Demo Version)
  18. Ignore That Door (Demo Version)
  19. Smitten (Demo Version)
  20. Staring in Her Eyes (Demo Version)
  21. Time (Single Version)
  22. Don't Die (Single Version)
  23. Time (Live) [Bonus Track]