School Of Seven Bells- SVIIB

School Of Seven Bells- SVIIB

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Full Time Hobby

Released 2016

UK Import

The songs that comprise SVIIB, School of Seven Bells' latest and possibly final LP, were written shortly before member Benjamin Curtis died in 2013 from sudden-onset lymphoma and completed by band co-founder and Curtis' partner Alejandra Deheza after his death. While it's remarkable that SVIIB exists at all, let alone in such fine form, what’s even more remarkable is how resilient, even joyful it is. These are generous songs, the product of deep caring.

Track listing:

  1. Ablaze
  2. On My Heart
  3. Open Your Eyes
  4. A Thousand Times More
  5. Elias
  6. Signals
  7. Music Takes Me
  8. Confusion 
  9. This Is Our Time