Sewer Trout- Meet The Sewer Trout

Sewer Trout- Meet The Sewer Trout

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Dead Broke

Reissued 11/18/2022

Legendary 80's Sacramento California punk rock band, Sewer Trout, composed of brothers Hal and Jim MacLean and guitarist Keith Lehtinen, has always been the goofy band of the LOOKOUT! Records bunch, standing out for their rejection of the punk stereotype. False noses? Presidential campaigns? Innumerable belches? Sewer Trout had it all. Once you go past the surface level, you will find a trio of highly skilled musicians playing some of the most complex and blistering music Lookout had to offer in the beginning. Songs like “Paradise Lost” and “ I’m A Hypocrite” show a more sensitive and poignant side of Jim’s lyricism dealing with the honest state of the world. Dead Broke & Lavasocks are thrilled to be bringing the complete works of Sewer Trout. An outstanding outlier in the Lookout catalog for all the best reasons. RIP Jim MacLean.

Track listing:

  1. Wally And Beaver Go To Nicaragua
  2. Sex Trout
  3. President Of The Anarchist Club
  4. I'm A Hypocrite
  5. Coors For Contras
  6. Pure And Beautiful Love
  7. Bang Ole Lulu
  8. Vagina Envy
  9. Sewer Trout For President
  10. Que Sera
  11. Holiday In Romania
  12. Frieda Ripped My Flesh
  13. Garbage In, Garbage Out
  14. Paradise Lost
  15. Rat Lore
  16. Tempus Fudge-It
  17. God's Got Balls
  18. Foolin' Around