Slayer- God Hates Us All

Slayer- God Hates Us All

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: American

Reissued 12/10/13, originally released 9/11/01

While thrash-metal peers METALLICA and MEGADETH have mellowed both musically and lyrically, SLAYER's music and message remains unrelentingly antinearly- everything and almost unspeakably brutal. Without significant radio airplay, the hard-core California-bred quartet has amassed a loyal fan base that will not be disappointed by the 42 minutes of sheer aggression found on God Hates Us All. The twin-guitar onslaught of Kerry King and Jeff Hanneman, coupled with the rapid heartbeat double bass drums of Paul Bostaph, match the often sacrilegious and abhorrent-to-many lyrics, made even more disturbing by the fact that the CD's release coincided with the World Trade Center tragedy. This is metal for atheists, as King writes terrifyingly prophetically: "Pessimist, terrorist, targeting the next mark/ Global chaos feeding on hysteria." In keeping with the album's doomsday outlook, "New Faith" offers: "Welcome to the horror of the Revelation." A terrifyingly vitriolic and too-real album, God Hates Us All more than earns the parental advisory sticker it carries.

Track Listing:

  1.  Darkness of Chirst
  2. Disciple
  3. God Send Death
  4. New Faith
  5. Cast Down
  6. Threshold
  7. Exile
  8. Seven Faces
  9. Bloodline
  10. Deviance
  11. War Zone
  12. Here Comes the Pain
  13. Payback