VA- More Oar - A Tribute To The Skip Spence Album

VA- More Oar - A Tribute To The Skip Spence Album

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more


Label: Modern Harmonic

Released 11/29/19

PLANT, BECK, WAITS, SKIP! Celebrating its 20th anniversary, Modern Harmonic presents the first ever vinyl edition of More Oar ' A Tribute To The Skip Spence Album. In addition to the full album which features covers from ROBERT PLANT, BECK, MUDHONEY, TOM WAITS and others his edition features the wild skeletal recording of 'Little Hands' by The FLAMING LIPS that was originally intended as a collaboration with ROBERT PLANT. A double LP pressed at Third Man, this set also includes liner notes from the original album's producer.

Track Listing:

1. Robert Plant- Little Hands
2. Mark Lanegan- Cripple Creek
3. Alejandro Escovedo- Diana
4. The Durocs- Margaret Tiger-Rug
5. Jay Farrar & The Sir Omaha Quintet- Weighted Down (The Prison Song)
6. Mudhoney- War In Peace
7. Robyn Hitchcock- Broken Heart
8. Diesel Park West- All Come To Meet Her
9. Tom Waits- Books Of Moses
10. Greg Dulli- Dixie Peach Promenade (Yin for Yang)
11. The Ophelias- Lawrence Of Euphoria
12. Flying Saucer Attack- Grey – Afro
13. Alastair Galbraith- This Time He Has Come
14. Engine 54- It’s The Best Thing For You
15. Outrageous Cherry- Keep Everything Under Your Hat
16. Beck- Furry Heroine (Halo Of Gold)
17. The Minus 5- Givin’ Up Things
18. Skip Spence- Land Of The Sun
19. The Flaming Lips- Little Hands