Vosh- Vessel
Vosh- Vessel

Vosh- Vessel

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Trash Casual 

Released 6/30/2023

Debut album from DC based goth / industrial band VOSH, available on limited edition Translucent Red Vinyl, Red Cassette and CD. Originally the trio of Chris Moore (Repulsion, Coke Bust, The Rememberables), Carson Cox (Merchandise, Death Index), and Josephine Olivia (Blacksage), VOSH was built to explore an amalgam of influences that range from Bauhaus to early Ministry to Sisters of Mercy to Zounds to Killing Joke to latter-day titans Nine Inch Nails. And while a wide-reaching and generic term such as “synth pop” or “darkwave” could be applied to the effort in broad strokes, the drama, intensity and excellent songwriting evokes something much deeper, more sinister, and darkly beautiful.

Track listing:

  1. Honey Moon
  2. Pray
  3. Bleed As One
  4. Superstition
  5. Perfection
  6. Devout
  7. Cruel Intent
  8. 2F8CD
  9. Falling
  10. The Static
  11. Night
  12. Numb