Alex Chilton- Feudalist Tarts

Alex Chilton- Feudalist Tarts

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Bar/None

Reissued 10/21/2022, Originally released 1985

Alex Chilton's Feudalist Tarts (1985)  found the Big Star/Boxtops front man re-making himself as a southern fried hipster offering up original tunes like "Stuff" and sly soulful covers "B-A-B'Y" and "Thank You John" while adding a horn section to his road tested rhythm section. Side Two features a number of rare Chilton tracks including "Rubber Room" and "Wild Kingdom.”

Track listing:

  1. Tee Ni Nee Ni Noo/Tip on in
  2. Stuff
  3. B-A-B-Y
  4. Thank You John
  5. Lost My Job
  6. Paradise
  7. No Sex
  8. Magnetic Field
  9. Rubber Room
  10. Wild Kingdom
  11. Junkyard