Anderson .Paak- Ventura

Anderson .Paak- Ventura

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Aftermath

Released 7/5/19

While he was working on Oxnard, the ever-ambitious ANDERSON .PAAK was recording Ventura at the same time. As he explains it, both albums showcase the duality that has inspired the Grammy-award winning artist throughout his career. “Growing up in Oxnard gave me the grit and the church to find this voice of mine. One town over I went further and found my depth. [I] held one [album] back because that would have been too many songs to perform live!” Now with a more soulful sound representative of the beautiful, scenic Ventura, ANDERSON .PAAK gives us “King James”, “Make It Better”, and more – with features including SMOKING ROBINSON, ANDRE 3000, NATE DOGG among others. Welcome to Ventura!

Track Listing:

  1. Come Home (Feat. André 3000)
  2. Make It Better (Feat. Smokey Robinson)
  3. Reachin' 2 Much (Feat. Lalah Hathaway)
  4. Winners Circle
  5. Good Heels (Feat. Jazmine Sullivan)
  6. Yada Yada
  7. King James
  8. Chosen One (Feat. Sonyae Elise)
  9. Jet Black (Feat. Brandy)
  10. Twilight
  11. What Can We Do? (Feat. Nate Dogg)