Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers- Caravan

Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers- Caravan

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Wax Time

Reissued 2014, originally released 1963

Orrin Keepnews produced Blakey's 1963 debut for Riverside Records, a hard-bop triumph featuring an all-aces band: Curtis Fuller, Freddie Hubbard, Wayne Shorter, Cedar Walton and Reggie Workman. Blakey drives them with power and passion as they play Caravan: Sweet 'n' Sour: In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning: This Is for Albert: Skylark, and Thermo. Back on vinyl again! 

Track Listing:

  1. Caravan 9:44
  2. Sweet 'N' Sour 5:28
  3. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning 4:01
  4. Sweet 'N’ Sour (Alternate Take) 5:31
  5. This Is For Albert 8:15
  6. Skylark 4:45
  7. Thermo 6:44