Badbadnotgood- Talk Memory

Badbadnotgood- Talk Memory

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: XL Recordings

Released 10/8/2021

On Talk Memory, the latest album from Canadian ensemble BADBADNOTGOOD and their first for XL Recordings, the trio of Alexander Sowinski (drums), Chester Hansen (bass) and Leland Whitty (guitar/woodwinds), return to their instrumental beginnings and pay homage to the musicians, composers, innovators and influences that first informed their work. As a result, the album is an aural odyssey about collective balance and harmony, with all the sense of psychedelic narrative that entails. With guests that include the iconic Brazilian producer and musician Arthur Verocai alongside Laraaji, Terrace Martin, Karriem Riggins, Brandee the Younger, plus the legendary Russell Elevado (D'Angelo's Voodoo) at the mixing helm, BADBADNOTGOOD have created a heartfelt expression of joy for the music and community they feel lucky to inhabit.

Track listing:

  1. Signal From The Noise
  2. Unfolding (Momentum 73) ft. Laraaji
  3. City Of Mirrors  ft. Arthur Verocai
  4. Beside April  ft. Arthur Verocai
  5. Love Proceeding ft. Arthur Verocai
  6. Timid, Intimidating
  7. Beside April (Reprise)  ft. Arthur Verocai
  8. Talk Meaning  ft. Terrace Martin, Brandee Younger, & Arthur Verocai