Betty Davis- Betty Davis
Betty Davis- Betty Davis

Betty Davis- Betty Davis

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Light In The Attic

Reissued 9/8/2023, Originally released 1973

 In 1973, Davis would finally kick off her cosmic career with an amazingly progressive hard funk and sweet soul self-titled debut. Davis showcased her fiercely unique talent and features such gems as “If I’m In Luck I Might Get Picked Up” and “Game Is My Middle Name.” The album Betty Davis was recorded with Sly & The Family Stone’s rhythm section, sharply produced by Sly Stone drummer Greg Errico, and featured backing vocals from Sylvester and the Pointer Sisters.

Track listing:

  1. If I'm in Luck I Might Get Picked Up
  2. Walkin Up the Road
  3. Anti Love Song
  4. Your Man My Man
  5. Ooh Yea
  6. Steppin in Her I. Miller Shoes
  7. Game Is My Middle Name
  8. In the Meantime
  9. Come Take Me (Digital Only Bonus Track)
  10. You Won't See Me in the Morning (Digital Only Bonus Track)
  11. I Will Take That Ride (Digital Only Bonus Track)