Bjork- Vespertine

Bjork- Vespertine

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: One Little Indian

Originally released 2001

European Import

It was recorded at locations in Spain, Iceland and the United States in 2000; production began during the filming of Dancer in the Dark, which was characterized by conflict between the singer and director Lars von Trier. Björk, a self-titled coffee table book containing photographs of the singer throughout her career, was released simultaneously with the album. The album peaked at number 19 on the Billboard 200 in the US and at number 8 on the UK Albums Chart. Three singles were released from Vespertine: "Hidden Place", "Pagan Poetry" and "Cocoon". The record was certified Gold in Canada, France and the UK.

Track listing:

  1. Hidden Place
  2. Cocoon
  3. It's Not Up to You
  4. Undo
  5. Pagan Poetry
  6. Frosti
  7. Aurora
  8. Echo, a Stain
  9. Sun in My Mouth
  10. Heirloom
  11. Harm of Will
  12. Unison