Black Flag- Family Man

Black Flag- Family Man

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: SST

Released 1984

Family Man is the third full-length studio album by Black Flag. Released in 1984 through SST Records, it features spoken word tracks by the vocalist Henry Rollins and jazz-indebted instrumental tracks. "Armageddon Man" is the only track on the album in which Rollins and the instruments are together.The album, along with Jello Biafra's recordings with Dead Kennedys, is credited for introducing "alternative" spoken word to a larger audience.

Track listing:

  1. Family Man
  2. Salt On A Slug
  3. Hollywood Diary
  4. Let Your Fingers Do The Walking
  5. Shed Reading (Rattus Norvegicus)
  6. No Deposit - No Return
  7. Armageddon Man
  8. Long Lost Dog Of It
  9. I Won't Stick Any Of You Unless And Until I Can Stick All Of You!
  10. Account For What?
  11. The Pups Are Doggin' It