Black Francis- Bluefinger

Black Francis- Bluefinger

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Demon

Reissued 7/16/2021, Originally released 2007

Limited blue marbled vinyl LP pressing. After 15 years of releasing music under the Frank Black pseudonym, Black Francis returned in 2007 with the album Bluefinger. Whilst recording the album, Black was "gripped by the spirit of Herman Brood" the fabled Dutch musician and artist. The result is a collection of 11 loud and rowdy songs inspired by Brood including the single 'Threshold Apprehension'.

Track listing:

  1. Captain Pasty
  2. Threshold Apprehension
  3. Test Pilot Blues
  4. Lolita
  5. Tight Black Rubber
  6. Angels Come to Comfort You
  7. Your Mouth Into Mine
  8. Discotheque 36
  9. She Took All the Money
  10. Bluefinger