Blues Traveler- Traveler's Soul
Blues Traveler- Traveler's Soul
Blues Traveler- Traveler's Soul

Blues Traveler- Traveler's Soul

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Round Hill

Released 10/20/2023

The GRAMMY® Award-winning band, Blues Traveler, is back with their fifteenth full-length album, Traveler’s Soul [Round Hill Records/Black Hill Records]. This album, similar to Traveler Blues, a blues covers album that earned the band a GRAMMY nomination, is a covers album paying tribute to R&B and soul classics with featured artists such as Pat Monahan from Train, Valerie June, Alisan Porter, Daisha McBride, and many more. The first single, “Fool For You” will be released along with the album announce and preorder launch on Friday, July 28th. “Fool For You,” originally popularized by The Impressions back in 1968, has a wailing harmonica that gives way to an understated guitar riff and a heavenly piano melody. This ebb-and-flow underlines a smoldering vocal performance from John backed by a rapturous choir.

Track listing:

  1. Fool for You
  2. Tired of Being Alone (Feat. Alisan Porter)
  3. Waterfalls (Feat. Pat Monahan of Train & Daisha McBride)
  4. I Can't Stand the Rain (Feat. Valerie June)
  5. Que Sera Sera (Whatever Will Be, Will Be) (Feat. Wendy Moten)
  6. Qualified
  7. We Can Work It Out (Feat. Sara Niemietz)
  8. Groove Is in the Heart (Feat. LIV Warfield & Davie)
  9. Last Train
  10. Groove Me
  11. Just Kissed My Baby (Feat. Clyde Lawrence)
  12. When a Man Loves a Woman (Feat. Ryan Shaw)