Bob Marley- Kaya

Bob Marley- Kaya

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Tuff Gong / Island

Reissued 2020, Originally released 1978

40th Anniversary of Bob Marley & The Wailers' classic Kaya album. Recorded in part during Marley's and the band's 1977 exile in London, Kaya is very much the sibling record to Exodus. Fittingly, as Ziggy Marley revisited the original session recordings for last year's Exodus 40 celebration, this year sibling Stephen Marley revisits the original session recordings to commemorate Kaya, bringing a fresh perspective to this suite that's quietly referred to as the Peace Treaty album. The Kaya album has a very relaxed, laid back sound, lacking much of the militant quality of the Wailers lyrically and musically. The album's songs primarily revolve around love, as well as marijuana.

Track listing:

  1. Easy Skanking 
  2. Kaya 
  3. Is This Love 
  4. Sun Is Shining
  5. Satisfy My Soul 
  6. She's Gone 
  7. Misty Morning 
  8. Crisis 
  9. Running Away 
  10. Time Will Tell