Bob Marley & The Wailers- Burnin'
Bob Marley & The Wailers- Burnin'

Bob Marley & The Wailers- Burnin'

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Pair

Reissued 2020, Originally released 1973

Burnin' (1973) was the second album Bob Marley recorded for Island Records. The album mixes Marley's religious militancy and anthemic style and features two of his biggest hits, "Get Up Stand Up" and "I Shot The Sheriff". - Vinyl LP pressing. Half-speed remaster. 1973 album from the reggae superstar. Abbey Road's world-renowned engineers have been cutting grooves into discs since the studios first opened in 1931. This record was pressed using a precision technique known as half-speed mastering, in which the source master and cutting lathe run at half speed on a specially adapted Neumann VMS-80. The result is a cut with excellent high frequency response and solid stereo images. In short, half-speed mastering produces a superlative master of the highest quality.

Track Listing:
  1. Get Up, Stand Up
  2. Hallelujah Time
  3. I Shot the Sheriff
  4. Burnin' and Lootin'
  5. Put It on
  6. Small Axe
  7. Pass It on
  8. Duppy Conqueror
  9. One Foundation
  10. Rastaman Chant
  11. Reincarnated Soul
  12. No Sympathy
  13. The Oppressed Song