Bobbie Gentry- The Girl From Chickasaw County (Highlights)

Bobbie Gentry- The Girl From Chickasaw County (Highlights)

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Capitol

Reissued 8/5/2022

Featuring highlights from the 2018 box set, The Girl From Chickasaw County – The Complete Capitol Masters, plus unreleased bonus material including an alternate take of “Sunday Best,” a demo of “Hurry, Tuesday Child,” an alternate version of “Mississippi Delta,” and many more. The 2 CD set includes a 38-page book. The 2 LP set has a 12” x 12” insert with liner notes and a selection of images used in the box set.

Track listing:

  1. Ode To Billie Joe
  2. I Saw An Angel Die
  3. Chickasaw County Child
  4. Sunday Best
  5. Hurry, Tuesday Child
  6. Niki Hokey / Barefootin' [Live]
  7. Mississippi Delta
  8. Seventh Son [Band Version]
  9. Okolona River Bottom Band
  10. Mornin' Glory
  11. Jessye' Lisabeth
  12. Refractions
  13. Courtyard
  14. Feelin' Good
  15. Sweet Peony
  16. Casket Vignette
  17. Recollection
  18. Eleanor Rigby
  19. Sittin' Pretty
  20. Hushabye Mountain
  21. The Conspiracy Of Homer Jones
  22. Sunday Mornin'
  23. Let It Be Me
  24. Supper Time
  25. God Bless The Child
  26. This Girls In Love With You
  27. Touch 'Em With Love
  28. Greyhound Goin' Somewhere
  29. Seasons Come, Seasons Go
  30. Glory Hallelujah, How They'll Sing
  31. Fancy
  32. Find 'Em, Fool 'Em And Forget 'Em
  33. He Made A Woman Out Of Me
  34. Rainmaker
  35. Circle ‘Round the Sun
  36. Apartment 21
  37. Billy The Kid [Live]
  38. Benjamin
  39. But I Can't Get Back
  40. Belinda
  41. Mean Stepmama Blues
  42. Lookin' In
  43. Smoke
  44. Joanne
  45. You And Me Together
  46. The Girl From Cincinnati