Brian Eno- Music For Films

Brian Eno- Music For Films

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Virgin

Reissued 2018, originally released 1978

Music for Films is the seventh solo studio album by musician BRIAN ENO. It is a conceptual work intended as a soundtrack for imaginary films, although many of the pieces had already appeared in actual films. The album is a loose compilation of material from the period 1975 to 1978, composed of short tracks ranging from one-and-a-half minutes to just over four, making it the antithesis of the long, sprawling, ambient pieces he later became known for. The compositional styles and equipment used also carried over onto ENO's work on some of DAVID BOWIE's 1977 album Low. Unlike ENO's later ambient works, Music for Films utilizes a broader sonic palette, with ENO's synthesizers and "found sounds" being supplemented by standard studio instrumentation played by other musicians.

Track Listing:

  1. M386
  2. Aragon
  3. From The Same Hill
  4. Inland Sea
  5. Two Rapid Formations
  6. Slow Water
  7. Sparrowfall (1)
  8. Sparrowfall (2)
  9. Sparrowfall (3)
  10. Quartz
  11. Events In Dense Fog
  12. There Is Nobody 
  13. A Measured Room
  14. Patrolling Wire Borders
  15. Task Force
  16. Alternative 3
  17. Strange Light
  18. Final Sunset