Built to Spill- Ancient Melodies of the Future

Built to Spill- Ancient Melodies of the Future

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Music on Vinyl

Reissued 2015, Originally released 2001

European Import

Ancient Melodies of the Future is the fifth full-length album released by indie rock band Built to Spill. The core line-up of the band remained as it had for the previous two albums, with singer/guitarist Doug Martsch, bassist Brett Nelson, and drummer Scott Plouf. The album was recorded at Bear Creek in Woodinville, Washington, with overdubs recorded at Avast! Recording Co. In Seattle, Washington, and Martsch's studio, The Manhouse, in Boise, Idaho. Ancient Melodies was released on the Warner Bros. Label in 2001.

Track listing:

  1. Strange
  2. The Host
  3. In Your Mind
  4. Alarmed
  5. Trimmed and Burning
  6. Happiness
  7. Don't Try
  8. You Are
  9. Fly
  10. Around My Pretty Little Miss
  11. The Weather