C418- Minecraft Volume Beta
C418- Minecraft Volume Beta

C418- Minecraft Volume Beta

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Ghostly International

Released 2020

As C418, composer and producer Daniel Rosenfeld designs sounds to resonate in both physical and pixelated realms. Best known for his original soundtracks to Minecraft, the single best-selling video game of all time, he's developed a discography of instrumental music over the last decade that traverses electronic pop patterns, neo-classical dreamscapes, and sparse ambient motifs. Originally self-released in 2013, Minecraft Volume Beta was C418's longest batch of music to date at nearly 140 minutes. The collection features tracks that were "silently" added to Minecraft during it's music updates and a few that never officially entered the game. Rosenfeld's unmistakable abilities are on display; he creates a sweeping variety of musical ideas that mirror the limitless universe of Minecraft. Ghostly International is thrilled to give this unique collaboration it's due treatment and hopes to see the creative inspiration which drives Minecraft and Rosenfeld continue to disperse by virtue of this unexpectedly universal music.

Track Listing:


  1. Ki
  2. Alpha
  3. Dead Voxel
  4. Blind Spots
  5. Flake
  6. Moog City 2
  7. Concrete Halls
  8. Biome Fest 09. Mutation
  9. Haunt Muskie
  10. Warmth
  11. Floating Trees
  12. Aria Math
  13. Kyoto
  14. Ballad of the Cats
  15. Taswell
  16. Beginning 2
  17. Dreiton
  18. The End
  19. Chirp
  20. Wait
  21. Mellohi
  22. Stal
  23. Strad
  24. Eleven
  25. Ward
  26. Mall
  27. Blocks
  28. Far
  29. Intro