Christian Death- The Scriptures

Christian Death- The Scriptures

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Season of Mist

Reissued 2021, Originally released 1987

'The Scriptures' (1987) saw CHRISTIAN DEATH band leader Valor Kand take an even bolder step forward with the emphasis on world religion inside the group's grandiose goth-rock framework. With the help of long-time members David Glass and Gitane Demone, Kand constructed a dense and elaborate album that is clearly one of the band's strongest middle-period works. 'The Scriptures' is vintage CHRISTIAN DEATH. Out-of-print on vinyl for over 20 years, this legendary album can be enjoyed once again in its' full glory.

Track listing:

  1. Prelude
  2. Song of Songs
  3. Vanity
  4. Four Horsemen
  5. 1983
  6. Omega Dawn
  7. A Ringing In Their Ears
  8. Golden Age
  9. Alpha Sunset
  10. Split Blood
  11. Raw War
  12. Reflections of the First Sesom Fo Koob