Cocteau Twins- Head Over Heels

Cocteau Twins- Head Over Heels

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: 4AD

Reissued 2018, originally released 1983

Released in late-1983, Head Over Heels is the COCTEAU TWINS’ second album. Their commercial breakthrough in the UK and featuring classic tracks “Sugar Hiccup” and “Musette And Drums,” the album came not long after original bassist Will Heggie had departed the band. Proving a catalyst not hindrance, the chemistry between remaining members Elizabeth Fraser and Robin Guthrie flourished, allowing her otherworldy vocals to be harnessed with his swathing guitars to such perfection that they were now out on their own, leading from the front.

Track Listing:

  1. When Mama Was Moth
  2. Five Ten Fiftyfold
  3. Sugar Hiccup
  4. In Our Angelhood
  5. Glass Candle Grenades
  6. In The Gold Dust Rush
  7. The Tinderbox (Of A Heart)
  8. Multifoiled
  9. My Love Paramour
  10. Musette And Drums