Common- A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 1

Common- A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 1

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Loma Vista

Released 2/5/21

"It is music to uplift, heal, and inspire listeners dealing with racial injustices as well as other social injustices. It's affirmation. It's recognition. It's elevation. It's music to go with a movement. Because the truth is, there is still so much work to do. Regardless of the outcome of the election, we need to make sure things do not return to the status quo. The intention of A Beautiful Revolution Pt. I is to channel all of our pain and outrage into something productive, inspirational, and good. It’s to help lead a movement into our next phase of the work to be done.” – Common

Track Listing:

  1. (A Beautiful Revolution) Intro
  2. Fallin'
  3. Say Peace
  4. What Do You Say (Move It Baby)
  5. Courageous
  6. A Place In This World
  7. A Riot In My Mind
  8. Don’t Forget Who You Are
  9. (A Beautiful Revolution) Outro