Converge- Bloodmoon: I
Converge- Bloodmoon: I

Converge- Bloodmoon: I

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Epitaph / Deathwish

Released 6/24/2022

“We wanted to do something grander than the typical four-piece Converge music.” That’s Converge vocalist Jacob Bannon talking about the seed of inspiration that eventually bloomed into Bloodmoon: I, the new collaborative album created by the legendary hardcore band alongside dark songstress Chelsea Wolfe, her bandmate/writing partner Ben Chisholm and Cave In vocalist/guitarist Steve Brodsky. Thrilling in its apocalyptic grandeur, Bloodmoon: I is a collaborative work in every way—to the point where Wolfe, Bannon, and Brodsky found themselves writing lyrics for each other. “That’s one of the keys to the album,” Ballou points out. “Sometimes when there’s a collaborative group, it just sounds like such-and-such a person doing the thing they do in their band while the other people are doing the things they do in their bands. So for Jake to write lyrics for Chelsea or for Chelsea to write lyrics for Steve, it forces each person to approach the vocals in a way that’s unique to the project.”  

Track listing:

  1. Blood Moon
  2. Viscera of Men   
  3. Coil    
  4. Flower Moon  
  5. Tongues Playing Dead  
  6. Lord of Liars    
  7. Failure Forever  
  8. Scorpion’s Sting  
  9. Daimon  
  10. Crimson Stone   
  11. Blood Dawn