Blood from the Soul- DSM-5

Blood from the Soul- DSM-5

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Deathwish

Released 2020

Hot Pink / Ultra Clear LP

Blood From the Soul is the vision of legendary musician Shane Embury, longtime member of extreme pioneers Napalm Death. In the early 90's Embury partnered with Lou Koller (Sick Of It All) to create the Blood From The Soul debut "To Spite the Hand That Bleeds" (Earache, 1993). The album was an experimental fusion of industrial, metal, hardcore, and punk. And along with Godflesh, Pitch Shifter, Meathook Seed, and Scorn, they helped spawn a new wave of industrial-metal.  Fast forward to 2020 and Blood From the Soul has awakened from hyper-sleep. Joining Embury on this new creative journey are now Dirk Verbeuren (Megadeth, Soilwork, Aborted, Tronos), Jacob Bannon (Converge, Wear Your Wounds, Umbra Vitae), and Jesper Liveröd (Nasum, Burst).

Track Listing:

A1 Fang Tooth Claw 4:43
A2 Ascend The Spine 5:15
A3 Calcified Youth 4:34
A4 Debris Of Dreams 3:42
A5 Dismantle The Titan 3:17
A6 Encephalon Escape 3:57
B1 Subtle Fragment 5:17
B2 Terminal Truth 4:12
B3 Sharpened Heart 3:39
B4 Self Deletion 2:48
B5 Lurch Of Loss 4:19
B6 DSM-5 5:51