Bob Mould- Silver Age

Bob Mould- Silver Age

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Merge

Released 2012

Vinyl LP pressing. 2012 album from the singer, songwriter and Alt-Rock icon best known for his work with Husker Du and Sugar. Featuring Bob's live band of drummer Jon Wurster (Superchunk) and bassist Jason Narducy (Split Single, Verbow), Silver Age ranks among the best work of any phase of Bob Mould's expansive career. With tracks like opener "Star Machine, " the cathartic title track, "The Descent, " the reflective "Round the City Square, " the celebratory "Keep Believing, " and the somber simmer of closer "First Time Joy, " Silver Age is rife with future classics.

Track Listing:

  • 1 Star Machine
  • 2 Silver Age
  • 3 The Descent
  • 4 Briefest Moment
  • 5 Steam of Hercules
  • 6 Fugue State
  • 7 Round the City Square
  • 8 Angels Rearrange
  • 9 Keep Believing
  • 10 First Time Joy