Brian Jonestown Massacre- The Brian Jonestown Massacre

Brian Jonestown Massacre- The Brian Jonestown Massacre

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: A Records

2021 Repress

The Brian Jonestown Massacre burst into 2019 with the release of their 18th full-length album, just seven months after their last one, Something Else (AUK 043CD/LP). The self-titled, nine-track album is released on Anton Newcombe's A Recordings, and it was recorded and produced at Anton's Cobra Studio in Berlin. The album was originally going to be released in September of 2018, but due to a hugely successful global tour -- taking in USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and Europe -- the release was delayed. Recorded in early 2018, the album features Sara Neidorf on drums, Heike Marie Radeker (LeVent) on bass, Hakon Adalsteinsson (BJM, Third Sound, Gunman, Holy Ghost) on guitar, and Anton Newcombe on multiple instruments. Also making a guest vocal appearance on "Tombes Oubliées" is Rike Bienert who has sung on previous BJM albums. The band performed songs from the album throughout the European leg of the 2018 tour. Anton Newcombe has been a very busy man over the past few years, having released four critically-acclaimed Brian Jonestown Massacre albums and an EP, one soundtrack album, and two albums with Tess Parks. All releases were fully recorded and produced at Anton's studio. The Brian Jonestown Massacre track "Bon Bon" was used in the 2015 Palm D'Or winner Dheepan. Anton penned the soundtrack for Moon Dogs, a film directed by multi-BAFTA nominated Philip John (Svengali, Downton Abbey, Being Human). 

Track Listing:

  1. Nailing Honey to the Bee
  2. That Girl Suicide
  3. Nevertheless
  4. Evergreen
  5. Starcleaner
  6. Let Me Stand Next to Your Flower - Live
  7. Hide & Seek - Live
  8.  In My Life
  9. Mary Please
  10. Talk-Action=Shit
  11. Oh Lord
  12. This Is Why You Love Me
  13. Not If You Were the Last Dandy on Earth
  14. Swallowtail - Live
  15. Feel So Good
  16. F***er
  17. #1 Hit Jam
  18. Ballad of Jim Jones
  19. Free & Easy - Take 2
  20. Stolen
  21. Mansion in the Sky
  22. Sue