Dead Sound- Dead Sound

Dead Sound- Dead Sound

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: 1-2-3-4 GO!

Reissued 6/6/2019

The self-titled debut album by Dead Sound is out now on 1-2-3-4 Go! Records. The guitar-driven power pop quartet—whose sound is reminiscent of bands such as The Replacements, Hold Steady, Dinosaur Jr., Husker Du, and Teenage Fanclub—was produced and mixed by Grammy Award winning engineer Chris Dugan at O2 Oakland. Dead Sound’s release follows the band’s first year performing throughout the west coast including supporting several sold out shows for bands such as Billie Joe Armstrong’s side project The Longshot and other beloved Bay Area bands. Formed in the fall of 2017, Dead Sound is: Mark W. Lynn (Dear County, Uranium 9 Volt, The Devil’s Own, Monsula), Bill Schneider (Pinhead Gunpowder, The Influents, Monsula), Mike Goshert (Fifteen, Harvest Theory, Monsula), and Mack Narragon (Melba Cults). Energized by Monsula’s run of shows including supporting Jawbreaker’s first two reunion performances and headlining the Lookout Records / 924 Gilman thirty-year anniversary festival, Schneider, Lynn, and Goshert began writing new material. Through a stroke of luck Lynn met Narragon, bonding over a conversation about George Jones. New songs were fleshed out with the rest of the band and thus Dead Sound was formed.

Track listing:

A1 3:33 And Void
A2 Low Spark
A3 Bloodlust
A4 Connie Honey
A5 On Arrival
B1 South Of Bisbee
B2 Crown Vic
B3 Hollowed Eyes
B4 easy
B5 Teeth