McCoy Tyner - Inception

McCoy Tyner - Inception

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Impulse

Reissued 2019, Originally released 1962

The piano pioneer's 1962 debut solo album was a groundbreaking trio date featuring Art Davis on bass and his John Coltrane Quartet bandmate Elvin Jones on drums. Concentrating mainly on original compositions, Inception also featured inspired takes on "Speak Low" and "There Is No Greater Love."

Track listing:

  1. Inception
  2. There Is No Greater Love
  3. Blues For Gwen
  4. Sunset
  5. Effendi
  6. Speak Low