Moondog - The Viking of Sixth Avenue

Moondog - The Viking of Sixth Avenue

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Honest Jon's

2017 Repress

UK Import

2017 repress, originally released in 2005. Tremendous gatefold presentation and one of HJR's most impressive documents to date. "The first overview of Moondog's amazing artistic life -- including recordings spanning from 1949 till 1995, with numerous 78s and various other vanished records revived for the first time (not to mention a couple of Weegee photographs!)."

Track Listing:

A1 Theme And Variations
A2 Down Is Up
A3 Bumbo
A4 Big Cat
A5 Oo Debut
A6 Lament 1 'Bird's Lament'
A7 Moondog's Symphony 1 (Timberwolf)
A8 Moondog's Symphony 2 (Sagebrush)
A9 Rabbit Hop
A10 Rimshot
A11 Snaketime Rhythm
B1 Instrumental Round
B2 Double Bass Duo
B3 Why Spend The Dark Night With You
B4 All Is Loneliness
B5 Snaketime Rhythm
B6 Dragon's Teeth
B7 Oboe Round
B8 Be A Hobo
B9 Dog Trot
B10 Oasis
C1 Avenue Of The Americas
C2 2 W 46th Street
C3 Lullaby (2 W 46th Street)
C4 Fog On The Hudson (425 W 57th Street)
C5 Utsu
C6 On And Off The Beat
C7 Chant
C8 From One To Nine
C9 Improvisation In 4/4
C10 Enough About Human Rights!
C11 Viking 1
C12 Rimshot
D1 Chaconne In G Major
D2 Oasis
D3 Invocation