Dag Nasty- Dag with Shawn

Dag Nasty- Dag with Shawn

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Dischord

Released 1986, reissued

Dag With Shawn was recorded on Halloween Day 1985 and features the original line-up of the band with Shawn Brown (SWIZ) on vocals. Initially, songs from this session were to be released as a four-song 7" on Dischord, but shortly after the recording Shawn left DAG NASTY and the tape was shelved. In early 1986 the band re-recorded the entire album with new vocalist Dave Smalley and released it as Can I Say. This recording, taken from restored master tapes, was mastered at Chicago Mastering Service. This re-press is on blue-colored vinyl.

Track Listing:

A1 Under Your Influence
A2 I've Heard
A3 Justification
A4 Circles
B1 Can I Say
B2 Thin Line (Ragu)
B3 Never Go Back
B4 Another Wrong
B5 One To Two