Danny Elfman-So-Lo

Danny Elfman-So-Lo

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Rebuellan

Reissued 12/23/2022, Originally released 1987

After Oingo Boingo left A&M records, future film composer Danny Elfman's first release on MCA records was the album So-Lo. Widely considered to be the fourth Oingo Boingo album, all band members make contributions. So-Lo takes on an even more electronic sound than the previous Boingo album, and this time relies on drum machines through several songs. The single 'Gratitude' was included on the film soundtrack for the Eddie Murphy vehicle Beverly Hills Cop. While 'Gratitude' was to be the only single from the album, it was given a 12" single release including three unique mixes, all of which are included on the CD as bonus tracks. Also included are the single version of 'Gratitude' as well as the original mix, which was replaced on later LP pressings and all CD editions with a remix.

Track listing:

  1. Gratitude
  2. Cool City
  3. Go Away
  4. Sucker for Mystery
  5. It Only Makes Me Laugh
  6. The Last Time
  7. Tough As Nails
  8. Lightning
  9. Everybody Needs
  10. Gratitude (Original Version)
  11. Gratitude (Extended Dance Version)
  12. Gratitude (Single Version)
  13. Gratitude (Tornado Version)
  14. Gratitude (Short Version)