David Bowie- Hunky Dory

David Bowie- Hunky Dory

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Parlophone/ Rhino

Released 1971

Hunky Dory is the fourth album by David Bowie, recorded in mid-1971 and released by RCA Records that December. It was his first release through RCA, which would be his label for the next decade. Hunky Dory has received critical acclaim since it's release, and is regarded as one of Bowie's best works. Time chose it as part of their "100 best albums of all time" list in January 2010, with journalist Josh Tyrangiel praising Bowie's "earthbound ambition to be a boho poet with prodigal style". The style of the album cover, designed by George Underwood, was influenced by a Marlene Dietrich photo book that Bowie took with him to the photo shoot.

Track listing:

  1. Changes 
  2. Oh! You Pretty Things 
  3. Eight Line Poem 
  4. Life on Mars?
  5. Kooks 
  6. Quicksand 
  7. Fill Your Heart
  8. Andy Warhol 
  9. Song for Bob Dylan 
  10. Queen Bitch 
  11. The Bewlay Brothers