David Bowie- Space Oddity

David Bowie- Space Oddity

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Parlophone / Rhino

Reissued 2015, originally released 1972

Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. David Bowie is the second studio album by David Bowie, released under that title by Philips in the UK, and as Man of Words/Man of Music by Mercury in the US, in November 1969. It was re-released in 1972 by RCA as Space Oddity (the title of the opening track, which had been released as a single in July 1969 and reached No. 5 in the UK Singles Chart). The album came about after Bowie had made the transition from a cabaret/avant-garde-inspired musician to a hippie/folk-based sound and as such the album is a major turning point from his 1967 debut.

Track Listing:

  1. Space Oddity (2015 Remastered Version)
  2. Unwashed and Somewhat Slightly Dazed (2015 Remastered Version)
  3. Letter to Hermione (2015 Remastered Version)
  4. Cygnet Committee (2015 Remastered Version)
  5. Janine (2015 Remastered Version)
  6. An Occasional Dream (2015 Remastered Version)
  7. Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud (2015 Remastered Version)
  8. God Knows I'm Good (2015 Remastered Version)
  9. Memory of a Free Festival (2015 Remastered Version)