Die Kreuzen- October File

Die Kreuzen- October File

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Touch and Go

Reissued, originally released 1986

Formed in Milwaukee, WI, in the early '80s, DIE KREUZEN took equal parts of heavy metal and hardcore punk as its inspiration, producing some of the more challenging indie rock of the period and in many ways anticipating the grunge rock sound of the '90s. The band consisted of Dan Kubinski (vocals), Brian Egeness (guitar), Keith Brammer (bass), and Eric Tunison (drums). After signing to Touch & Go in 1984, they continued a move from hardcore into a more traditional hard rock sound.

Track Listing:

  1. Man In The Trees
  2. Uncontrolled Passion  
  3. It's Been So Long  
  4. Imagine A Light
  5. Cool Breeze
  6. Counting Cracks
  7. Red To Green
  8. Among The Ruins
  9. Hear And Feel
  10. Hide And Seek
  11. Conditioned
  12. There's A Place
  13. Open Lines  
  14. Melt