Dismemberment Plan- Emergency & I

Dismemberment Plan- Emergency & I

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Barsuk

Reissued 2011, Originally released 1999

PITCHFORK 10.0!!!!! VINYL FORMAT. On 180 gram gatefold vinyl; comes with a digital download! The DISMEMBERMENT PLAN are releasing their record Emergency & I for the very first time on vinyl! The music was re-mastered from the original 1/2-inch tapes, keeping it analog every step of the way, and it's on 180 gram double-vinyl, four songs per side, with the fourth side being four bonus tracks from hard-to-find releases. Being double vinyl, the packaging is a lovely gatefold and will include an oral history of making the record, a giant full color photo collage of pictures from that era, and of course the lyrics. In the eleven years since its release (originally on DeSoto Records), the underground classic Emergency & I has been widely regarded as the definitive artistic statement from the beloved Washington D.C. quartet.

Track listing:

  1. Life of Possibilities
  2. Memory Machine
  3. What Do You Want Me to Say?
  4. Spider in the Snow
  5. The Jitters
  6. I Love a Magician
  7. You Are Invited
  8. Gyroscope
  9. The City
  10. Girl O Clock
  11. 8-1/2 Minutes
  12. Back and Forth
  13. The Dismemberment Plan Gets Rich
  14. Since You Died
  15. Just Like You
  16. The First Anniversary of Your Last Phone Call