Dolly Parton- Jolene

Dolly Parton- Jolene

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Legacy

Reissued 2019, originally released 1974

Jolene is the thirteenth solo studio album by Dolly Parton. It was released on February 4, 1974. The title track, "Jolene", tells the tale of a housewife confronting a beautiful seductress who she believes is having an affair with her husband. It became Parton's second solo number-one country single; it also was a moderate pop hit for her, and also did well in the United Kingdom.

Track Listing:

  1. Jolene
  2. When Someone Wants to Leave
  3. River of Happiness
  4. Early Morning Breeze
  5. Highlight of My Life
  6. I Will Always Love You
  7. Randy
  8. Living on Memories of You
  9. Lonely Comin' Down
  10. It Must Be You