Dr. Dre- The Chronic
Dr. Dre- The Chronic
Dr. Dre- The Chronic

Dr. Dre- The Chronic

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Interscope

Reissued 4/21/2023, Originally released 1992

Dr. Dre's solo debut album, The Chronic, is celebrating its 30th anniversary with a special re-release on Interscope Records and a return to streaming services after nearly a year away. "I am thrilled to bring The Chronic home to it's original distribution partner, Interscope Records," says Dre in a press release, adding that working with the label "to re-release the album and make it available to fans all over the world is a full circle moment for me." Steve Berman, vice chairman of Interscope Geffen A&M, expressed similar excitement, saying: "Dr. Dre is without a doubt one of the most iconic and groundbreaking artists in the modern era. He has also used his platform to fuel some very impactful philanthropic efforts that will ensure his legacy is felt for generations to come. Dre's solo career all started with the The Chronic, one of the most celebrated recordings of all time. To have this album at Interscope once again where we work with Dre and his amazing team at Aftermath day in and day out is incredibly gratifying for me personally and all of us at Interscope." 

Track listing:

  1. The Chronic (Intro) 
  2. ____ Wit Dre Day (And Everybody's Celebratin') 
  3. Let Me Ride 
  4. The Day The Niggaz Took Over 
  5. Nuthin' But A "G" Thang 
  6. Deeez Nuuuts 
  7. Lil' Ghetto Boy 
  8. A Nigga Witta Gun 
  9. Rat-Tat-Tat-Tat 
  10. The $20 Sack Pyramid 
  11. Lyrical Gangbang 
  12. High Powered 
  13. The Doctor's Office 
  14. Stranded On Death Row 
  15. The Roach (The Chronic Outro) 
  16. Bitches Ain't Shit