Drab Majesty- Careless

Drab Majesty- Careless

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Dais

Released 2015

Exploring the bins of discarded vinyl in his neighborhood thrift stores, Drab Majesty's toolkit expanded with the subterranean sonic gems of the recent past. Influences range from the virtuosic arpeggiated guitar work of Felt's Maurice Deebank and the grittier pop progressions of Red Lorry Yellow Lorry's Chris Reed as well as Steve Severin from Siouxsie and The Banshees. Studying the harmonic oscillations and utilization of the occult power of vibratory frequency present in New Age sounds of Greek artist, IASOS, Drab Majesty's persona and posture revolve around the ethereal.

Following the release of his debut cassette EP, "UNARIAN DANCES", he also shared a split 12" with synth pop forefathers, Eleven Pond. During the Spring of 2015, Drab Majesty signed with Dais Records and released his first single, Unknown to the I, as a introduction for his first initial foray into the album format, romantically titled "Careless". Written over the course of 2 years, "Careless" is a compendium of songs that have outlasted a malicious burglary of his studio, his struggles with substance addiction, and most recently, the death of his beloved grandmother.

Track Listing:

  1. The Foyer 5:03
  2. Entrance And Exits 4:06
  3. Foreign Eye 4:23
  4. Everything Is Sentimental 5:51
  5. The Heiress 4:38
  6. Hallow 4:37
  7. Unknown To The I 4:12
  8. Careless 4:03