Drive-By Truckers- A Blessing And A Curse

Drive-By Truckers- A Blessing And A Curse

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: New West

Released 2007

The Drive-By Truckers' 2006 effort A Blessing and a Curse steps back from concept-based narrative approaches and functions as a hard-rocking collection of 11 engrossing individual stories. As always, the band's triple-guitar attack is something to behold, while songwriters Pattersoon Hood, Jason Isbell, and Mike Cooley continue to capture everyday America and romantic matters with equal parts colorful description, emotional candor, and learned wisdom. A Blessing And A Curse is not only a great record, but an important statement delivered honestly and passionately without any sugar coating or details spared. It's a refinement, a honing, and a focusing of what you've always loved about them, and what makes this band one of the best at what they do!

Track listing:

  1. Feb 14
  2. Gravity's Gone
  3. Easy On Yourself
  4. Aftermath USA
  5. Goodbye 
  6. Daylight
  7. Wednesday 
  8. Little Bonnie
  9. Space City
  10. A Blessing And A Curse
  11. A World Of Hurt