Drive-By Truckers- Welcome 2 Club XIII

Drive-By Truckers- Welcome 2 Club XIII

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: ATO

Released 6/3/2022

Welcome 2 Club XIII (the 14th DBT studio album) marks a sharp departure from the trenchant commentary of The Unraveling and The New OK (both released in 2020). The title track pays homage to the Muscle Shoals honky-tonk where founding members Patterson Hood and Mike Cooley got their start: a concrete-floored dive lit like a disco with the nightly promise of penny beer. Much of the album serves as a free-flowing coming-of-age memoir with Hood singing at one point: "Our glory days did kinda suck.

Track listing:

  1. The Driver
  2. Maria's Awful Disclosure
  3. Shake and Pine
  4. We Will Never Wake You Up in the Morning
  5. Welcome 2 Club XIII 03:22
  6. Forged in Hell and Heaven Sent
  7. Every Single Storied Flameout
  8. Billy Ringo in the Dark
  9. Wilder Days