Duet Emmo- Or So It Seems

Duet Emmo- Or So It Seems

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Mute

Reissued 9/9/2022, Originally released 1983

Double white colored vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered. Duet Emmo is the legendary collaboration between Bruce Gilbert and Graham Lewis (both of Wire and Dome) and Daniel Miller (The Normal and founder/owner of Mute). Or So It Seems... was originally released in 1983, and was the act's only release. The result was the perfect amalgamation of Miller's hard-line electronics and Gilbert and Lewis's abstract and sparse textures, exhibiting why the anagrammatic combination of Dome and Mute was a fitting name for this project.

Track listing:

  1. Hill of Men 
  2. Or So It Seems 
  3. Friano 
  4. The First Person 
  5. A.N.C. 
  6. Long Sledge 
  7. Gatemmo 
  8. Last's Card 
  9. Heart of Hearts (Or So It Seems)